Wtf?!? what is this?!?

Discussion about the game D-Day: Normandy.
Alessio

Wtf?!? what is this?!?

Post by Alessio »

lol! this morning I openeded dday EGL,and started playing against bots,because the servers were empty... i joined in Axis team,with hmg class... i started shooting the enemies coming from the boats... after some second from when i started shooting, the mg42 started smoking,and i continued to shoot,without seeing anything...then appeared a phrase ( your Mg is overheated try to shoot in ... etc etc ) and i lost all ammo in the mg,and all the clips too!!! wtf?!? this is pretty stupid! after that i couldnt shoot anymore,and I've been killed, i didnt have any ammo to reload... this is not funny :-l
why did this heppened? the axis mg didnt overheat some days ago... maybe this happens because i used the R1Q2Updater??
... and i cant do the "long" or "normal" grenade thrown ... why?
Could you also tell me why i cant put some bots when i play alone? I type "set alliedbots 10" and "set axisbots 5" ... this doesnt work...
Could you help and tell me something about these things?? thx to the answering people!
Fafner
Developer
Developer

Re: Wtf?!? what is this?!?

Post by Fafner »

WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!!!

chill out dude. You were playing offline or on a server? Either you or the server just needs to use a newer dll:

http://www.ddaydev.com/downloads/dday5024.zip

make sure you type "set bots 1" when you play offline. And you should use "set axislevel 4" and "set alliedlevel 4" now to add them.
Alessio

Post by Alessio »

Fafner wrote:WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!!!
lol..i'm not angry..but..lol! i didnt expected that... i was thinking that i ruined the game :?
thx!

how to set a team difficulty?
Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer

Post by Mr. YOur no fun »