Quake 2 Handler

Discussion about the game D-Day: Normandy.
Post Reply
User avatar
Fafner
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3641
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 2:04 pm
Contact:

Quake 2 Handler

Post by Fafner » Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:07 am

This is an application you can use to launch quake 2 from internet links:
http://r-1.ch/Quake2HandlerSetup.zip

Just run it and select whatever quake2.exe you use and then when you click a link like this:
[url]quake2://99.190.136.76[/url]

you will connect to that server. I made the link up top clickable, also added a bunch of server links at the bottom of the forum. You only have to run the setup program one time, it doesnt have to run in the background or anything.

User avatar
Grimmey
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:49 pm
Location: Rule Britannia
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by Grimmey » Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:06 pm

is there anything r1ch cant do
Last edited by Grimmey on Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Fafner
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3641
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by Fafner » Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:23 pm

I didn't make it... it's by r1ch who did r1q2

User avatar
Grimmey
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:49 pm
Location: Rule Britannia
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by Grimmey » Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:58 am

didnt say you did :)

User avatar
Shrewd
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: Albacete, Spain
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by Shrewd » Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:09 pm

omg, nice ! thx for sharing

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4372
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by InFerNo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:39 pm

********************
SYS ERROR: R_CheckFont: unable to load default font!
********************

Help pl0x
Image

User avatar
Parts
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Quake 2 Handler

Post by Parts » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:08 pm

InFerNo wrote:********************
SYS ERROR: R_CheckFont: unable to load default font!
********************
I started getting this now! :(
Image

Post Reply